STANDING COMMITTEE MINUTES City of Spokane Urban Experience Committee May 8, 2023

Call to Order: 1:20 pm.

Recording of the meeting may be viewed here: https://my.spokanecity.org/citycable5/live/

Attendance

Committee Members Present: CM Stratton (Chair), CM Zappone (Vice Chair), CP Beggs, CM Kinnear, CM Cathcart, CM Wilkerson, CM Bingle

Staff/Others Present: Chris Wright, Hannahlee Allers, Abbey Martin, Kevin Freibott, Candi Davis, Nicolette Ocheltree, Tirrell Black, Spencer Gardner, Teri Stripes, Steve MacDonald, Garrett Jones, Jenn Cerecedes, Christy Jeffers, RaMona Pinto, Alex Gibilisco, Jason Nechanicky, Shane Gronholz.

Approval of Minutes

Action taken

CM Wilkerson moved to approve the minutes of the April 10th meeting. The motion was seconded by CM Stratton.

. The minutes were approved by a vote of 7-0.

Agenda Items

Discussion items

- 1. Time Extension BOCA Interim Zoning Ordinance Kevin Freibott (5 minutes)
 - Action taken:

Presentation and discussion only, no action taken.

- 2. WQTIF Funding Request Affordable Housing Kevin Freibott (5 minutes)
 - Action taken:

Presentation and discussion only, no action taken.

- 3. Bicycle Parking Code Update Tyler Kimbrell & Colin Quinn-Hurst (10 Minutes)
 - > Action taken:

Presentation and discussion. Sponsored by CM Stratton.

- 4. Process for Addressing City-Owned Property Alex Gibilisco (10 Minutes)
 - Action taken:

Presentation and discussion only, no action taken.

Consent items

1. Beacon Hill Development Agreement Amendment #2 (Planning & Economic Development)

- 2. 2 MFTE Conditional Agreements Lyons Fourplexes and Cambridge Apartments (Planning & Economic Development)
- 3. 5100 Fleet Services Purchase of One (1) JD 625P Loader (Fleet Services)
- 4. Contract Amendment (City Legal)
- 5. 2023 Annual Action Plan component of the 2020-2024 Consolidated Plan for Community Development Program, HUD (Community, Housing & Human Services)

Executive Session

None.

Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 2:07 p.m.

Prepared by: Kelly Thomas

Approved by:

Councilmember Karen Stratton

Urban Experience Committee Chair

Haren Brothen