STANDING COMMITTEE MINUTES City of Spokane Finance & Administration Committee

Finance & Administration Committee 15th of May, 2023

I. Called to Order: 1:17 PM PST

Recording of the meeting may be viewed <u>here on Vimeo</u>.

Attendance

Committee Members Present:

Council President Breean Beggs, Council Member Lori Kinnear, Council Member Betsy Wilkerson, Council Member Michael Cathcart, Council Member Karen Stratton, Council Member Jonathan Bingle, Council Member Zack Zappone

Staff/Others Present:

Tim Szambelan, Hannahlee Allers, Chris Johnson, Jessica Stratton, Amanda Beck, Terri Stripes, Matt Boston, Jason Nechanicky, Johnnie Perkins, Spencer Gardner, Steve MacDonald, Stephanie Bishop, Kim McCollim, Elizabeth Schoedel, Jenn Cerecedes, Mark Carlos, Candi Davis, Ginny Ramos, Kelly Thomas, Chris Wright, Tonya Wallace, Emry Dinman, Abby Martin

Approval of Minutes:

Action Taken

Council Member Bingle moved to approve, Council Member Zappone seconded. Agenda and minutes were approved unanimously.

Agenda Items

Discussion Items

- 1. <u>2023 Mid-Year Financial Report & Five Year General Fund Forecast Tonya Wallace (1 hour)</u>
 - No Action Taken, Discussion Only
- 2. Short-Term Rental Amendments and Fee/Tax Updates Amanda Beck, Spencer Gardner (10 mins)
 - ➤ No Action Taken, Discussion Only
- 3. Monthly Investment Report (April 2023) Chris Johnson (5 mins)
 - No Action Taken, Discussion Only
- 4. April Permit Report Steve MacDonald (5 mins)
 - No Action Taken, Discussion Only
- 5. CHHS YHDP Host Homes Contract Jenn Cerecedes (5 mins)
 - No Action taken, Presentation Only

- 6. <u>Teen Centers RFI Resolution Council Member Zack Zappone (5 minutes)</u>
 - Action taken, Council Members Kinnear and Council Member Zappone agreed to sponsor this item to move forward

No Consent Items were presented during this committee meeting

Executive session None.

 ${\hbox{{\tt IV. Adjournment}}}$ The meeting adjourned at 2:43 PM PST, next meeting will be on the 17th of July, 2023 at 1:15 PM PST

Prepared by: Mark Carlos, Assistant to CM Betsy Wilkerson (Committee Chair)

Approved by:

CM Betsy Wilkerson, District 2, Position 2
Finance & Administration Committee Chair