# **Transportation Commission - Minutes**

## Wednesday, November 20, 2024

Hybrid Meeting in City Hall Tribal Conference Room & Microsoft Teams Teleconference

Meeting Minutes: Transportation Commission Workshop called to order at 4:00 pm by Spencer Gardner.

<u>Public Comment</u>: Citizens are invited to address the Transportation Commission on any topic not on the agenda. 3 Minutes each.

• Paul Kropp provided public comment.

### Attendance for Plan Commission Workshop:

- Board Members Present: Grant Shipley, Lauren Pangborn, Joni Harris, Kaylee Jackman, Mike Bjordahl, Dylan Jouliot, Rhonda Young, Raychel Callary
- Board Members Not Present: None
- Non-Voting Members Present: Samantha Hennessey, Eve McMenamy, Karl Otterstrom, Ryan Patterson, Jennifer Soto, Emilie Cameron, Corey Arkle, Jared Aranda, Eve McMenamy
- Non-Voting Members Not present: Jesse Bank, Char Kay, Chris Pengra, Juliet Sinisterra, Chris Venne
- Quorum Present: Yes
- Staff Members Present: Emily King, Angie McCall, Spencer Gardner, Abbey Martin, CM Zappone, CM Klitzke, Tirrell Black, Colin Quinn-Hurst, Tyler Kimbrell, Kevin Picanco, Marlene Feist, Annie Deasy, Brian Brisendine, Inga Note

## Workshop(s):

- Election of Officers
  - Presentation provided by Spencer Gardner.
  - Questions asked and answered.
  - o Discussion ensued.
  - Commissioner Mike Bjordahl nominated Commissioner Grant Shipley for President.
    Seconded by Commissioner Rhonda Young. Motion passes unanimously 8-0-0.
  - Commissioner Lauren Pangborn nominated Commissioner Rhonda Young for Vice-President.
    Seconded by Commissioner Joni Harris. Motion passes unanimously 8-0-0.

#### Rules of Procedure

- o Presentation provided by Spencer Gardner.
- Questions asked and answered.
- Discussion ensued.
- Motion: I [Grant Shipley] am in favor of the rules, all in favor say I. The provisional adoption of the rules passes unanimously, 8-0-0.
- Work Plan Development
  - Presentation provided by Spencer Gardner.
  - Questions asked and answered.
  - Discussion ensued.
  - Work plan will be voted on during next meeting.

- Bike Priority Network
  - o Presentation provided by Tyler Kimbrell.
  - Questions asked and answered.
  - o Discussion ensued.
- 27 by 2027 Urban Mobility Network
  - Presentation provided by Spencer Gardner.
  - Questions asked and answered.
  - o Discussion ensued.
- Accelerated Mobility Network
  - o This item was deferred until the next meeting in December.

Meeting Adjourned at 6:05 PM.

Next regularly scheduled Transportation Commission meeting will be held on Wednesday, December 18, 2024.